Ask about your own situation
Tell the venue whether you are an owner, tenant, private-home guest, guest of that hotel, guest of another hotel, or visiting from outside the peninsula. These categories may have different arrangements.
Three questions to settle before travelling
- Can someone in my guest category use this specific facility?
- What does the booking or fee include, and are there restrictions?
- Who arranges peninsula entry, and what should I show on arrival?
A phone number or an enquiry form does not establish permission. Get the actual arrangement from the venue, including the date of your visit.
What the labels mean
Published permission means a source explicitly identifies an eligible audience. It does not imply that every service is included or free. Not confirmed means we have not established the rule for that audience; it does not mean access is prohibited.
S.Cape is described by the destination as a beach hub for Somabay residents. The details of fees and guest entitlements still need checking. Other facilities remain unconfirmed in the access records while we complete those checks.
Sources & dates 11 published sources
- Spa & Thalasso
Somabay (Abu Soma Touristic Development Company) · Page metadata 7 Mar 2024 · Retrieved 17 Sept 2026
No hours, prices or outside-visitor policy.
- Kempinski Hotel Soma Bay
Kempinski Hotels · Source date not stated · Retrieved 17 Sept 2026
No hours, room count or day-pass policy on the landing page.
- Aquaman Egypt Somabay 2026 race page
Aquaman · Source date not stated · Retrieved 17 Sept 2026
Internal inconsistencies: heading says 8KM while distance field says 10 KM; one start time reads 11:30 pm. Not corrected by us.
- DPC Soma Bay: shuttle service
Duotone Pro Center Soma Bay (Travel People 24) · Source date not stated · Retrieved 17 Sept 2026
Describes the public Somabay shuttle (10:00-18:00, every 15 min, free) from a partner's perspective; not the destination's own timetable.
- DPC Soma Bay home
Duotone Pro Center Soma Bay (Travel People 24) · Source date not stated · Retrieved 17 Sept 2026
'starting spring 2025' wording; no prices or hours.
- Wyte Beach Club (DPC page)
Duotone Pro Center Soma Bay (Travel People 24) · Source date not stated · Retrieved 17 Sept 2026
No hours or entry policy stated.
- The Cascades Golf Resort, Spa & Thalasso
The Cascades Hotel · Source date not stated · Retrieved 17 Sept 2026
Room count 190 conflicts with somabay.com's 166; awards content; no spa day-pass policy.
- 7 Bft KiteHouse: services and prices
7 Bft KiteHouse Soma Bay · Source date not stated · Retrieved 17 Sept 2026
Prices in EUR without a date on the page; 'exclusively available to our guests' wording is ambiguous about which guests.
- somabay.com venue page: 7BFT Kite House
Somabay (Abu Soma Touristic Development Company) · Page metadata 7 Mar 2024 · Retrieved 17 Sept 2026
- somabay.com venue page: Padel Tennis
Somabay (Abu Soma Touristic Development Company) · Page metadata 7 Mar 2024 · Retrieved 17 Sept 2026
- somabay.com venue page: S.Cape Beach
Somabay (Abu Soma Touristic Development Company) · Page metadata 11 Mar 2024 · Retrieved 17 Sept 2026