SOMA BAY GUIDE Independent guide to Soma Bay & the surrounding coast.
The guide /

Groceries and everyday shopping

Stock the fridge. Settle the delivery.

The marina supermarket, two retailer-listed Hurghada branches and the details to settle before a grocery run or home delivery.

BEFORE CHECKOUT

Who receives the parcel?

Arrange a delivery, collection or return. Find the Hurghada branch details and courier support contacts, and check the Bosta coverage warning.

Plan the parcel handover →

PLAN THE SHOPPING RUN

Three places.
Different shopping trips.

Published locations and hours. Stock and delivery to your home still need checking.

BEFORE YOU ORDER

Hurghada coverage is not a home delivery confirmation.

Check your exact address with the supplier, then agree entry and handover with your host. Spinneys' published city coverage does not identify Somabay homes.

Read the delivery limits ↓

Sources read 3 October 2026 · Publication dates unknown · No direct operator confirmation

TOWN ERRANDS / NEW MAP

Senzo, El Dahar or Safaga?

Separate the trips, compare published shop hours and keep retailer and bank references distinct from entrances.

Open the town errands reference →

For a home stay, separate three jobs: getting the first evening ready, replenishing everyday items and buying the things you cannot easily substitute. Price Choice has a destination listing at Somabay Marina; Spinneys lists branches at Senzo Mall and El Dahar in Hurghada. That gives you places to contact, rather than a promise that a particular item is on the shelf or that a driver can reach your door.

A local top-up: Price Choice

Somabay's current Price Choice page lists Marina, Somabay, 10:00–midnight and +20 128 939 7800. We read it on 3 October 2026; the page does not state a publication date. The published hours are still not a confirmation of today's opening.

Before a special trip, ask about the exact item and quantity you need. The page has no product list, delivery terms or payment information. It also shares its telephone number with the destination's Beauty Salon page. Confirm you have reached the supermarket before placing an order; the guide has not tested the number or established why it is shared.

If you are staying on the mainland shore or at Ras Soma, settle peninsula entry separately. A shop listed at the marina does not establish visitor entry or delivery beyond the peninsula.

A Hurghada stock-up: choose the branch

Spinneys' own store directory lists two Hurghada branches:

  • Senzo Mall, Safaga Road: Saturday–Wednesday 10:00–23:00; Thursday–Friday 10:00–midnight.
  • El Dahar, Seven Stars Mall, Nasr Road: daily 09:00–01:00, with closing after midnight.

These are retailer-published branch hours, reviewed on 3 October, with no publication date shown. The shared 16005 number is Egyptian customer service, not a direct branch number or an international-format phone number. From abroad, use the retailer's contact page, which lists customer.service@spinneys-egypt.com.

Senzo and Dahar are different stops. Use the branch's own location link when agreeing a journey; do not give a driver just “Spinneys”. If you want a shopping stop during an airport transfer, agree it before booking: the branch, waiting time, extra charge, baggage arrangements and the onward journey. No stop, fare, travel time or refrigerated transport is included by this guide.

Ask about non-substitutable items before travelling: your preferred baby products, dietary items, pet food, appliance fittings or household supplies. A national online catalogue does not establish branch stock. We have not compared prices or verified a specialist shopping itinerary in Safaga or Hurghada.

Home delivery: check the exact address first

Spinneys' published FAQ names Hurghada among its delivery cities and directs customers to its app's coverage map. It does not identify Somabay, Ras Soma or the mainland hotels as a delivery area. We have not placed an order or checked a private address. Coverage to your home remains unknown.

The same FAQ publishes a 200 EGP minimum online order, a 25 EGP delivery charge that varies by location, and extra charges for heavy or oversized appliances. It lists cash on delivery, online card payment and card on delivery. These are general published terms, not a Somabay quote. Check the actual address, available slot, order minimum, final charge and payment options before relying on an order.

For any supplier, settle two arrangements separately: the supplier accepts the address, and your host or manager arranges the handover. Ask whether the driver can reach the building or whether someone must meet them elsewhere. State who receives chilled or frozen items, when that person will be present, and what happens if delivery is delayed. Neither gate access nor cold-chain handling has been verified here.

The first evening in a self-catering home

Ask your host what will actually be ready: drinking water, something for breakfast, towels, toilet paper, soap, bin bags, washing-up supplies and the kitchen equipment you intend to use. These are planning prompts, not items included in a rental. Confirm the fridge is ready before arranging food to arrive ahead of you.

Split your list into needed on arrival, buy after checking the kitchen, and specific brand or size to confirm. This helps avoid buying cleaning products the manager already provides, coffee for the wrong machine or an appliance fitting that does not match the home. Agree substitutions for any pre-arranged order and who checks the receipt against what arrived.

Use the shopping and delivery worksheet in the offline field guide. It has space for the order, exact handover arrangements, substitutions, cost and a fallback. Keep completed address and contact details private.

Household shopping at the marina

Somabay's retail directory links a range of marina shops. Seda Fabrics & Curtains has its own destination listing, with 10:00–19:00 and +20 122 649 7975, read on 3 October. Its name identifies fabrics and curtains; the page does not establish measuring, installation, stock, prices or delivery. Ask what the shop can supply and which measurements it needs before ordering for a home.

The wider marina shop listings retain their individual research dates. Several have little more than a name and hours. We do not infer a hardware shop, a pet shop or a particular product range from a business name. An incomplete directory is not evidence that a service does not exist locally.

Meals and pharmacy errands are separate

For a prepared meal, use the food directory and confirm the restaurant's current delivery area, fee and handover. Restaurant delivery does not establish supermarket or third-party app coverage. We have not verified Talabat or another app serving the exact home addresses in this guide.

The pharmacy listings retain their own dates and unresolved shared-number notes. Confirm the specific product, current counter and hours with the business before a special journey. This page does not establish medicine stock, pharmacy delivery or clinical advice.

What this review establishes

We read seven destination- or retailer-owned pages on 3 October 2026: Price Choice, Beauty Salon, Seda, the marina retail directory, Spinneys stores, Spinneys FAQs and Spinneys contact. None displayed a source publication date. No operator was contacted, no basket was priced and no order was placed. Earlier research remains archived; the new review does not make older shop records current.

Continue with living here, arrival handovers or the grocery listings. The supplier's final confirmation and your host's arrangements are what make a shopping plan usable.

Sources & dates 9 published sources
  • somabay.com venue page: Price Choice Supermarket

    Somabay (Abu Soma Touristic Development Company) · Page metadata 10 Mar 2024 · Retrieved 25 Sept 2026

    Historical review from 17 September 2026 retained. See SRC-SHOP-PRICE for the 3 October page review; no direct operator confirmation.

  • somabay.com venue page: Seda Fabrics & Curtains

    Somabay (Abu Soma Touristic Development Company) · Page metadata 10 Mar 2024 · Retrieved 17 Sept 2026

    Historical review from 17 September 2026 retained. See SRC-SHOP-SEDA for the 3 October page review; no direct operator confirmation.

  • Price Choice destination listing

    Somabay · Source date not stated · Retrieved 3 Oct 2026

    Destination listing only. No product catalogue, payment or delivery terms. Published phone also appears on Beauty Salon page; routing untested.

  • Beauty Salon destination listing

    Somabay · Source date not stated · Retrieved 3 Oct 2026

    Same published phone as Price Choice; no reason for the duplication established.

  • Seda Fabrics & Curtains destination listing

    Somabay · Source date not stated · Retrieved 3 Oct 2026

    Lists marina, hours and contact. Does not establish stock, measuring, installation, delivery or prices.

  • Somabay marina retail directory

    Somabay · Source date not stated · Retrieved 3 Oct 2026

    Directory links, not evidence of current stock or a complete inventory of services. Individual older shop records retain their research dates.

  • Spinneys Hurghada branch directory

    Spinneys Egypt · Source date not stated · Retrieved 3 Oct 2026

    Red Sea filter read in browser. Published branch hours and location links; no branch stock, live opening or exact entrance independently confirmed. Shared customer-service hotline, not direct branch number.

  • Spinneys delivery and payment FAQs

    Spinneys Egypt · Source date not stated · Retrieved 3 Oct 2026

    Relevant questions expanded in browser. General city coverage and national terms; no precise Somabay, Ras Soma or mainland-hotel address tested. Fees vary by location; no order placed.

  • Spinneys customer-service contact

    Spinneys Egypt · Source date not stated · Retrieved 3 Oct 2026

    16005 is an Egyptian national shortcode, not an E.164 number or direct branch line. Email not tested.