Open the map.
Maps, web pages and messages that use the internet.
MOBILE DATAConfirm the data allowance, its validity and any restrictions. Test a page with Wi-Fi off.
Mobile, SIMs and returning to Soma Bay
Keep your phone useful between visits. Find operator contacts, check eSIM options and save an arrival checklist.
BEFORE THE FIRST CALL
A map needs data. A driver may need an ordinary call. Your existing number may have its own roaming or renewal rules. Check the services you will use before relying on them.
Maps, web pages and messages that use the internet.
MOBILE DATAConfirm the data allowance, its validity and any restrictions. Test a page with Wi-Fi off.
Ordinary phone calls and SMS, if your chosen product includes them.
CALLS & TEXTSConfirm the number and included services. Test a call before relying on it for pickup.
The home or Egyptian number you want to remain reachable on.
YOUR EXISTING LINECheck roaming and line validity with its operator. Agree a fallback if that line cannot connect.
This is a service checklist, not a coverage map. No network has been tested inside your home. Physical SIM or eSIM does not decide which calls, texts or data a product includes.
NATIONAL OPERATOR REFERENCES
Source pages read 3 October 2026. Update dates unknown; no operator confirmation. These references do not establish your eligibility, a shop’s availability or signal at a Soma Bay address.
Tourist Line
Published as a tourists-only line with data, local minutes and international minutes. The page gives *6060# for balance and bundle repurchase.
Airport and retail-store availability is general wording. We have not verified a Hurghada terminal kiosk, its hours, today’s offer or the line’s validity.
Read 3 October 2026. Source-update date unknown; not called or tested. No shop location or current total price confirmed.
eSIM / new mobile line
Orange’s eSIM FAQ includes tourists, but another answer mentions foreigners with valid residence. The new-line app flow asks for a national ID.
Confirm which purchase route and documents apply to you before paying or making a shop trip. App delivery is not confirmed to a Soma Bay address.
Orange says an unused QR expires within five days and activation cannot happen outside Egypt. A deleted profile or device transfer can require a shop swap; follow the operator’s instructions.
Read 3 October 2026. Source-update date unknown; not called or tested. No shop location or current total price confirmed.
HI traveler / eSIM
The homepage links a tourists-only Traveler product with data and local/international minutes. Its lower tiers are marked non-renewable; higher tiers have a three-renewal limit.
The linked page is undated. Get current allowances, full price and validity from e&; do not assume the number will remain usable between visits. No current support number was established in this review.
e& says the profile download must happen inside Egypt and the QR lasts five days. Its app-swap rule names Egyptian customers; foreign visitor app eligibility is unconfirmed.
Read 3 October 2026. Source-update date unknown; not called or tested. No shop location or current total price confirmed.
Nitro MiFi data line
WE’s Nitro MiFi page describes data-line bundles and sends new customers to a WE store.
Ask for the product that includes the calls and texts you need. A MiFi data bundle is not proof of a tourist voice line. No tourist-specific offer or visitor activation route was established here.
Read 3 October 2026. Source-update date unknown; not called or tested. No shop location or current total price confirmed.
Treat your Egyptian mobile line and your home internet as two separate accounts. If the line has been unused between visits, ask the operator whether the number is still active, what must be renewed and how long the line itself remains valid. A data bundle’s expiry is not an answer about keeping the number. The reviewed tourist product pages do not establish a reliable number-preservation rule for a returning homeowner.
Write down the renewal date and official support route privately. If someone manages the home while you are away, agree who deals with the home connection; do not put account credentials or an eSIM QR code in the guest guide. For building service and room-by-room work checks, use home internet and working here.
For an arrival, you may need data to open a map, an ordinary call to reach a driver, and access to your existing number for messages. Check each service in the product you choose. “eSIM” describes a SIM format; it is not an answer about included minutes, an Egyptian number, texts, roaming or the total charge.
Before setting off, save the host’s exact entrance and the agreed pickup instructions where you can read them without a connection. Keep the driver’s number and a fallback meeting arrangement there too. A place marker on our map does not identify the gate, and buying mobile data does not settle permission to enter. Use the arrival checklist with your host.
Orange and e& publish five-day QR limits and say activation or profile download must happen inside Egypt. Their wording applies to their products; do not apply it automatically to every travel eSIM provider. Confirm when your chosen product starts, where activation is allowed and what happens if the profile is deleted or the phone is replaced. Check the exact handset variant with its manufacturer and the operator before buying.
Orange’s published eligibility answers differ: one includes tourists, another names foreigners with valid residence. Its separate new-line app instructions ask for a national ID. e& limits its stated app-based SIM-swap rule to Egyptian customers. None of that proves a foreign visitor can complete the same online route. Ask the operator for the route that applies to you and the documents it will accept; this guide does not decide your eligibility.
Ask for the full amount due, the included data and ordinary minutes, whether SMS is included, the bundle’s start and expiry, and the line’s own validity. Clarify whether a stated allowance is general data or restricted to particular uses. If you will need a laptop hotspot, ask whether the product allows it and how it uses the allowance. Keep the receipt and the operator’s renewal instructions privately.
After the operator completes activation, check the functions you bought: open a saved destination using mobile data with Wi-Fi off, make a brief ordinary call, and check incoming calls or SMS if included. Do this before depending on the connection for your pickup. Follow instructions for your device and plan when choosing the data and calling lines; check roaming charges with your home operator.
National support shortcodes have specific dialing contexts. They are not international numbers: adding +20 to a shortcode does not make it work abroad. The contact cards preserve full numbers where the source provides them. Calls, charges and routing have not been tested.
We cannot rank the networks for your address. Ask the host which operator has actually been tested, in which room, on what device and when. Once you are there, test where you will use the phone and repeat at a busy time. A national 4G or 5G product, a signal bar or a successful test outdoors does not establish a reliable call at your desk.
No phone shop, airport counter or coverage area has been added to our maps. Current branch locations and hours still need checking. This chapter’s diagram is a service checklist, not a coverage map.
The source pages were read on 3 October 2026; their update dates are unknown. We have not called an operator, tested a line or activated a SIM. The separate text download includes the operator references and a blank private checklist. Both offline PDFs retain their earlier contents and dates. Handset import charges and registration rules are outside this review and need current primary-authority advice.
Vodafone Egypt · Source date not stated · Retrieved 3 Oct 2026
Tourists-only product with data and local/international minutes. Airport store wording is national; no Hurghada terminal, current kiosk, shop hours, validity period or Soma Bay coverage established.
Vodafone Egypt · Source date not stated · Retrieved 3 Oct 2026
Linked contact URL redirected to the SPA. Raw response exposed no usable support table; browser rendered unrelated health FAQ content. No phone or eligibility fact adopted from this page.
Orange Egypt · Source date not stated · Retrieved 3 Oct 2026
Published flow requires national ID; foreign visitor online completion and delivery to Soma Bay not established. QR and in-Egypt activation statements are operator terms read today, not a legal summary.
Orange Egypt · Source date not stated · Retrieved 3 Oct 2026
One answer includes tourists, another refers to foreigners with valid residence. Documentary requirements and visitor purchase/activation path unresolved; no universal eligibility answer adopted.
Orange Egypt · Source date not stated · Retrieved 3 Oct 2026
Personal mobile numbers separated from business and home internet. Published dialing contexts retained; not called or tested.
e& Egypt · Source date not stated · Retrieved 3 Oct 2026
Homepage-linked product still uses Traveler plan names and limited renewal wording. No dated tariff or clear tourist line validity found. Prices/allowances not adopted as current offers; unrelated timezone, population and emergency content excluded.
e& Egypt · Source date not stated · Retrieved 3 Oct 2026
General rules inspected and compared with English page. No device list certified, no fees adopted, and no foreign visitor app eligibility inferred.
e& Egypt · Source date not stated · Retrieved 3 Oct 2026
Homepage links the traveler and eSIM product pages. Copyright year is not a publication date; no network speed or price superlatives adopted.
Telecom Egypt · Source date not stated · Retrieved 3 Oct 2026
Arabic source lists 111, 01555000111 and Customer.care@te.eg. No dialing availability or current branch verified. Regulator contact/hours in footer not adopted without primary regulator review.
Telecom Egypt · Source date not stated · Retrieved 3 Oct 2026
Product states data lines; do not equate it to a voice/SMS tourist SIM. Price figures excluding taxes and device marketing not adopted. Foreign visitor eligibility and coverage at a property not established.
Vodafone Egypt · Source date not stated · Retrieved 3 Oct 2026
Published dialing contexts preserved. Prices not adopted; no call, routing, wait time or successful international dialing verified.
e& Egypt · Source date not stated · Retrieved 3 Oct 2026
Profile download inside Egypt, QR five days, and Egyptian-customer app swap scope described as published. No foreign visitor app completion or shop eligibility established.
Keep this chapter with you. It is included in the additional 44-page field supplement, with the original diagrams and dated contacts.
Save the supplement · PDF ↓ See the offline collection →