If you own a home in Somabay, get the app identity right before making arrangements. The destination’s website links Somabay App, powered by Lyve, for community communication and home administration. Somabay Lifestyle is a separate app whose publisher describes a member concierge service through Quintessentially. Similar names do not make the accounts, permissions or services interchangeable.
Start with the exact listing
The destination’s own app links lead to Apple app identifier 1480983011 and Android package com.moonshot.somaBayApp. Google Play displays Lyve Inc; Apple displays Moonshot Labs. Those are the labels on the two stores. Use the linked listings to identify the product; this guide does not infer a corporate structure from the publisher names.
The Lifestyle listing has a different identifier, 6457160123, and publisher WECODEFORYOU LTD. Its description limits the service to Somabay Lifestyle community members. Ask which membership applies before expecting a request or a listed benefit to be available. This reference does not establish app eligibility for every property advertised as “Soma Bay”. Ras Soma, Marassi Red Sea, Makadi and the mainland-shore hotels have their own arrangements.
Public capabilities are a starting point
The owner-app listings describe service requests, issue reporting, community-management contact, identity badges, guest invitations and local discovery. They do not provide a verified onboarding manual for every owner, tenant, co-owner or manager. Ask whoever manages your home which account is linked to the unit, which role you have and who handles recovery when a registered contact changes. Do that before relying on the app for a guest’s arrival.
For an invitation, agree the visit, the relevant confirmation and the fallback if the phone is unavailable. Keep the working badge or access code within the actual arrival arrangement. A public description of invitations does not confirm a particular gate procedure, a guest’s login eligibility or access to a beach, hotel or sports facility. The guest pack and access guide cover those separate questions.
A request still needs an arrangement
Before commissioning work, settle the job scope, provider, quote and entry arrangements. Then keep attendance, completion and review distinct. A request sent through an app cannot tell you whether someone entered the home or whether the result was accepted. Agree who follows unresolved work and the next report date. The home-between-visits guide explains this handover in detail.
For a community issue, record what was observed and when, the channel used, any reference issued and the next update you were given. Obtain the applicable alternative contact rather than assuming ordinary app messaging has an emergency or after-hours response. Water and electricity also involve the accounts and reporting arrangements for the actual home; see utilities and fault reporting.
Release history is not today’s account screen
The live Android listing, read on 4 October 2026, gives Android 8.0 or later, version 5.1.4 and an app update of 21 September 2026. The US iPhone listing gives iOS 15.0 or later, English and Arabic, and version 5.7. Its latest displayed date is “Sep 22”, without a year in the inspected interface; no year is added here. Platform version numbers need not match. Requirements shown by the stores should be checked again for the device you will actually use.
Apple’s historical notes mention an invoice feature in version 3.5, with the US-store date label 11/01/2021, and a guest-login screen in version 3.2, labelled 05/13/2021. These are records of older releases. They do not establish current invoice coverage, accepted payment methods or the process for this year’s guests. Keep an invoice question tied to its issuer, period and supporting itemisation. Confirm the official correction or payment channel directly; the guide collects no balances, banking details or payments.
Keep the two services and their declarations separate
Somabay Lifestyle’s published purpose is concierge requests, member perks and request tracking. A concierge request still needs its fee, availability, terms and final fulfilment confirmed. It does not appoint a home manager, approve a repair or issue a gate permission.
The owner-app stores publish developer data disclosures, and both link to the Lyve privacy policy. The policy is undated and describes personal information and third-party service-provider access. These are publisher statements. This guide has not audited actual collection, permissions or the relationship between the stores’ disclosure categories and the policy. Review the app’s own information before providing account or guest details; do not post working badges or private account screenshots publicly.
What was checked
Five public primary pages were inspected on 4 October 2026. App release labels, policy dates, retrieval dates and operating confirmations retain separate meanings. No app was installed, no account opened, no invitation or request sent, and no provider contacted. The offline text companion carries the public distinctions and blank questions. The earlier saved atlas and three PDF editions retain their original contents.
Sources & dates 5 published sources
- Somabay: official owner-app description and store links
Somabay · Source date not stated · Retrieved 4 Oct 2026
The destination footer links the exact app identifiers. No published onboarding process, property eligibility, gate procedure or update date was established.
- Somabay App: rendered Google Play description and Android requirements
Lyve Inc via Google Play · Publisher-displayed update 21 Sept 2026 · Retrieved 4 Oct 2026
Public description and release metadata only. Personal account/device-specific compatibility sections excluded. No install, sign-in or workflow was tested. Support and data-safety companion archived separately; indexed search displayed older May metadata, while the live rendered listing displayed September 21.
- Somabay App: iPhone requirements and public version history
Moonshot Labs via Apple App Store · Source date not stated · Retrieved 4 Oct 2026
Version 5.7 displays Sep 22 without a year in the viewed interface; no year is inferred. Historical invoice and guest-login release notes do not establish current account functions. Full public history archived separately. No app installed or account accessed.
- Somabay Lifestyle: distinct member-concierge app description
WECODEFORYOU LTD via Apple App Store · Source date not stated · Retrieved 4 Oct 2026
Published member-concierge purpose only. Membership eligibility, price, activation, response promises, perk availability and fulfilment have not been verified. Version label Aug 25 omits a year; not treated as a policy date.
- Somabay App: linked Lyve privacy policy and disclosure limits
Lyve · Source date not stated · Retrieved 4 Oct 2026
Undated public policy. Publisher declarations, not an independent security/privacy audit or legal interpretation; no account or device permissions tested.