A resident planning Saturday and an owner hosting visiting grandchildren need the same first answer: which actual activity are we arranging? “Playpark” covers four different enquiries. A hotel programme is another arrangement again. Choose the activity, establish who can take part and what the adults must do, then agree the session, total price and journey. Keep the answers attached to the provider and date.
Playpark is four enquiries
The destination page gives separate hours, contacts and location links for Footgolf, Soma Raceway, Paintball and Soma Splash. Use the individual reference above rather than treating the whole cluster as one reception or ticket. Its working windows do not confirm that a session is available on the day you want, or that every attraction accepts every child.
Ask about each participant’s age and any height or experience requirement. For Raceway and Paintball, settle the equipment, briefing and adult-attendance arrangement before promising the activity. For Splash, ask which attractions apply to each child and who is responsible for supervision. The published Splash contact is also listed on Sheraton’s hotel reference, so begin by identifying the desk you have reached. No call or booking has been tested by this guide.
Paintball’s listed window starts in the evening. An earlier daytime outing does not arrange the return car. Confirm the meeting place and transport home with the provider or host; the published daytime shuttle is a different service.
Read the four dots correctly
The separate map retains the destination’s four linked location references. Paintball’s link contains a numerical coordinate query. The other three contain shortened Plus Codes; their code-area centres were recovered using that nearby numerical reference and Google’s published codec. These are source-linked positions, not independently surveyed entrances, kart-track outlines, footgolf holes or safe walking routes.
All four markers remain visible when you select an activity below. They explain relative location; the enquiry cards explain the arrangements still to make. The earlier bay maps and masterplan registrations remain unchanged. Coastline data retains its 25 September 2026 retrieval date.
Horse riding starts with a meeting instruction
The Jasmine Stable page describes beach and desert rides and gives its location as “Somabay Main Gate”. That wording does not identify where a driver should leave you, where a rider meets the instructor or which route a ride follows. Agree those details with the stable, together with experience requirements, helmets, duration and adult accompaniment.
Its first number is labelled EN/AR. The second is labelled EN/GR; we retain that abbreviation without deciding whether GR means a language or is a typo. Ask which language the instructor will use. The page gives 08:00–19:00 as its working window; a sunset description is not a dated departure time or a current booking.
A beach description is not a programme
S.Cape’s destination page mentions family and kids activities but does not name them or provide a calendar. Ask what is actually running on your date and whether it applies to your party. Do not substitute the beach-club restaurant’s service window for the beach activity reference: the same broad place name can describe different services.
A resident-focused description also does not settle a tenant’s or visiting guest’s entry. Agree venue admission and any peninsula-entry arrangements separately. If lunch is part of the day, use the dining reference for the actual outlet rather than assuming that an activity booking includes food, seating or a children’s menu.
Hotel programme bands need actual sessions
ROBINSON publishes three programme bands: ROBY CLUB for 3–6, R.O.B.Y. for 7–12 and ROBS for 13–17. Its descriptions are hourly programmes on six days a week; the latter two are tied to main school-holiday periods. German and English are stated, and groups may be combined when numbers are low.
The 10:00–21:00 range for ROBY CLUB and R.O.B.Y. does not mean uninterrupted eleven-hour childcare. The ROBS description does not give the same daily range. Ask for the actual session plan for your stay dates, who must attend, and the collection arrangement. The club page also contains resort-clock wording; no offset is applied here. Confirm the clock used for a session and pickup.
These are hotel programme descriptions, not a public childcare offer for every owner or tenant. A place in a programme, non-guest participation, fees and the adult’s freedom to leave have not been established. School and nursery enquiries belong to the separate schools chapter.
Keep the whole outing together
Agree participation, adult attendance, the dated session, price, entry and the return journey. If a route, toilet, communication format or vehicle arrangement matters to your party, use the mobility chapter to ask about the actual place and journey. A marker near your home does not establish that the way there is step-free.
For the time of year, the seasonal reference supplies historical regional averages and daylight context. It is not today’s forecast or an activity cancellation notice. Let the provider settle what is running on the date you plan to go. The blank questions in the separate TXT companion are for your private arrangements; they do not reserve a place or certify suitability.
Source dates and limits
The four primary activity pages and four destination-linked location references were inspected on 4 October 2026. Playpark and Jasmine page-modification metadata is dated 7 April 2024; S.Cape’s is 11 March 2024. ROBINSON gives no publication date for these descriptions. Retrieval on 4 October does not make those operating windows new or confirm a session.
No activity, protective equipment, supervision, child participation, venue entry, exact entrance or transport was physically checked. No provider was contacted. The earlier family and medical drafts remain under review; this separate reference adds published enquiry information without adopting their unsupported assumptions. Earlier atlas and PDF editions remain unchanged; this chapter has its own map and text companion.
Sources & dates 8 published sources
- Playpark: four activities, hours and enquiry lines
Somabay · Page metadata 7 Apr 2024 · Retrieved 4 Oct 2026
Hours and enquiry numbers are destination descriptions; current opening, rates, age/height limits, supervision, protective equipment, weather cancellations and admission unconfirmed. Published Splash number also appears on Sheraton’s official hotel reference; routing untested.
- Jasmine Stable: rides, hours and raw language labels
Somabay · Page metadata 7 Apr 2024 · Retrieved 4 Oct 2026
EN/GR is retained literally; the second language is not resolved. Minimum ages, riding experience, helmets, instruction, supervision, actual meeting point and prices unconfirmed. Main-gate wording is not a verified entrance coordinate.
- S.Cape Beach: unspecified family activities and hours
Somabay · Page metadata 11 Mar 2024 · Retrieved 4 Oct 2026
Family activities are not named or scheduled. Raw number has a zero after +20; conventional formatting removes that trunk zero, without a call test. Beach activity page and dining outlet are distinct service windows; no inferred day entry or child supervision.
- ROBINSON Soma Bay: child and teen programme descriptions
ROBINSON · Source date not stated · Retrieved 4 Oct 2026
Programme age bands and hourly descriptions only. Actual sessions, school-holiday dates, local clock offset, guest eligibility, supervision and spaces unconfirmed. No continuous childcare, baby-place availability, babysitting quote or equipment allocation inferred.
- Paintball: location reference linked by Somabay
Google Maps link on Somabay destination page · Source date not stated · Retrieved 4 Oct 2026
Location reference only. Not an entrance, reception, course outline, ride route or current operating confirmation. Google rendered map/physical location not yet independently inspected.
- Raceway: location reference linked by Somabay
Google Maps link on Somabay destination page · Source date not stated · Retrieved 4 Oct 2026
Location reference only. Not an entrance, reception, course outline, ride route or current operating confirmation. Google rendered map/physical location not yet independently inspected.
- Footgolf: location reference linked by Somabay
Google Maps link on Somabay destination page · Source date not stated · Retrieved 4 Oct 2026
Location reference only. Not an entrance, reception, course outline, ride route or current operating confirmation. Google rendered map/physical location not yet independently inspected.
- Splash: location reference linked by Somabay
Google Maps link on Somabay destination page · Source date not stated · Retrieved 4 Oct 2026
Location reference only. Not an entrance, reception, course outline, ride route or current operating confirmation. Google rendered map/physical location not yet independently inspected.