If you live here, start with the arrangement you need: an occasional lesson, somewhere to store your own gear, a day out with visiting family or a particular dive. Those are different purchases. The references above help you find the right enquiry; then ask that contact to describe the actual day, including where you arrive and how you get home.
Start with the session, then the admission
A published activity does not settle whether your party can use it. Tell the centre whether you are staying at its hotel, at another hotel, in a private home or visiting from outside the area. Ask for the session and guest category in the same enquiry, including any accompanying non-participant. Keep peninsula entry and facility use as separate arrangements.
For a resident returning several times, ask about storage or a multi-day arrangement rather than assuming each rental price is the cost of another beach visit. Ask what you can leave, when you can retrieve it, and what happens when you are away. Settle the term, charges and access with the centre; the guide has not verified a resident membership or owner entitlement.
Put the meeting point and clock in the message
The map deliberately uses five different kinds of reference. Sharm El Naga is a separate resort north of the peninsula. The KiteHouse building is not The Breakers hotel. ORCA is associated with The Breakers, but the hotel reference is not a surveyed dive-centre entrance. A marina node and ROBINSON's club grounds are similarly not a specific pontoon or water station.
Duotone publishes Wyte Beach as its address. A precise centre reference remains unverified, so it has a card and no pin. Ask the centre for directions that your driver can use. Do not navigate to another operator's marker because it offers a similar activity.
The KiteHouse services page distinguishes station hours from water hours and labels both Breakers Time. ROBINSON says club time may differ from local time. Clarify the named clock with your host before arranging collection; we have not inferred an offset. Somabay's boat-trip listing gives working hours, which do not establish a departure schedule. Put the confirmed meeting point, clock, time and return arrangement in your guest sheet.
Compare the whole arrangement
The three price examples above illustrate why a beach/storage fee, centre day fee and equipment rental cannot be treated as equivalent outings. Ask for the exact product, required experience, all additional charges and inclusions. If a rescue allowance appears in the rate, ask what the allowance covers and which limits apply to the particular session. It does not establish unlimited rescue, lifeguard cover or a guarantee about conditions.
For a lesson, ask who it is intended for and what the centre needs to check before accepting the booking. For rental, ask which experience or qualification it requires for that equipment. The KiteHouse foil text contains different qualification codes in its prose and footnote; we have not chosen one. Duotone's published prerequisites differ by rental tier. A general activities page cannot answer those questions for your party.
For a boat day, ask for the operating company and boat name as well as the excursion. Confirm the departure venue, collection, equipment, food, return time and cancellation arrangement. The Somabay enquiry listing does not identify a verified boat operator or pontoon. For shore snorkelling or diving, ask the named centre to explain the access and session for that day; no reef boundary, entry point or conditions forecast is drawn on this map.
Sharm El Naga: ask which package applies
The resort publishes a day-use package for Egyptians and residents with beach entry, a towel, snorkelling equipment and lunch. Its page asks residents to bring a passport and visa for the stated rate. That is an operator's package condition, not a statement that property ownership qualifies. Ask which rate and requirements apply to your party before travelling; do not send identity documents to the guide.
We have not established a current monetary quote. The diving page links a PDF labelled 2021, so its amounts are not used as today's prices. The package's lunch period is not a resort opening schedule. The separate reception and dive-centre contacts are retained above and in the Sharm El Naga directory record.
What the sources do not settle
ORCA's published jetty description says 420 metres while The Breakers' page says 400 metres. The guide keeps that conflict visible and adopts neither measurement. Neither figure establishes the present entrance, transfer arrangement, accessibility or suitability of the session. Ask the centre about the practical access you need.
These are website reviews from 3 October 2026, not calls or visits. Activity-page publication dates are not stated and remain unknown. The map reuses older OpenStreetMap references: the date of the new artwork does not make those points newly surveyed. Each card links its current reviewed sources and explains the meaning of its map point. Earlier directory records retain their own dates and limitations.
Save the guide before you go
The new SVG map includes its fonts and geographic source notes. The text companion carries the contacts, source links, fee examples and planning questions. Both remain readable after download; external websites still require a connection. They are separate companions to the 42-page field edition, whose 61 original directory listings and artwork remain unchanged. The new Sharm El Naga record is available online and in this text companion, rather than silently added to that dated PDF.
Use the seasonal references to compare months, and the shuttle and evening guidance to organise transport. Neither page confirms the conditions, activity or return journey for the day you choose.
Sources & dates 24 published sources
- Somabay home page
Somabay (Abu Soma Touristic Development Company) · Page metadata 28 Nov 2024 · Retrieved 17 Sept 2026
Marketing copy; no distances or developer named on the page itself; sitemap lastmod used as source_updated_at.
- DPC Soma Bay: shuttle service
Duotone Pro Center Soma Bay (Travel People 24) · Source date not stated · Retrieved 17 Sept 2026
Describes the public Somabay shuttle (10:00-18:00, every 15 min, free) from a partner's perspective; not the destination's own timetable.
- DPC Soma Bay home
Duotone Pro Center Soma Bay (Travel People 24) · Source date not stated · Retrieved 17 Sept 2026
'starting spring 2025' wording; no prices or hours.
- ROBINSON Soma Bay club details
ROBINSON (TUI) · Source date not stated · Retrieved 17 Sept 2026
Transfer time given both as approx. 45 and approx. 50 minutes on the same page.
- 7 Bft KiteHouse: services and prices
7 Bft KiteHouse Soma Bay · Source date not stated · Retrieved 17 Sept 2026
Prices in EUR without a date on the page; 'exclusively available to our guests' wording is ambiguous about which guests.
- ORCA Dive Club Soma Bay
ORCA Dive Clubs · Source date not stated · Retrieved 25 Sept 2026
No prices, hours or non-guest policy.
- somabay.com venue page: 7BFT Kite House
Somabay (Abu Soma Touristic Development Company) · Page metadata 7 Mar 2024 · Retrieved 17 Sept 2026
- somabay.com venue page: Boat Trips
Somabay (Abu Soma Touristic Development Company) · Page metadata 11 Mar 2024 · Retrieved 17 Sept 2026
- somabay.com venue page: Orca Diving Center
Somabay (Abu Soma Touristic Development Company) · Page metadata 6 Mar 2024 · Retrieved 17 Sept 2026
- Regional destination reference points and Sharm El Naga Resort
OpenStreetMap contributors · Source date not stated · Retrieved 25 Sept 2026
Five new destination queries on 25 September 2026. Map references only, not entrances or verified boundaries. See site/map-data/regional-geocodes.json and sharm-el-naga-geocode.json. Airport and Safaga use SRC-037; Soma Bay label editorial.
- ORCA Soma Bay: centre and activity descriptions
ORCA Dive Clubs · Source date not stated · Retrieved 3 Oct 2026
House-reef and boat services described by the operator. No general resident/non-guest entitlement or session conditions established.
- The Breakers: diving and jetty
The Breakers · Source date not stated · Retrieved 3 Oct 2026
Hotel association and published services. Jetty length 400 m differs from ORCA’s 420 m; no measurement is adopted.
- The Breakers: KiteHouse shuttle association
The Breakers · Source date not stated · Retrieved 3 Oct 2026
Separate hotel and KiteHouse; hotel transfer description is not a resident pickup service, journey measurement or wind statistic.
- 7BFT KiteHouse: rental, storage, clock and fees
7BFT KiteHouse · Source date not stated · Retrieved 3 Oct 2026
Undated price list. Hours use Breakers Time; no Cairo-clock conversion. Guest entitlement ambiguous. Foil eligibility prose says IKO 3N, footnote 3M; resolve with centre. Rescue inclusion is limited, not an unlimited safety assurance.
- Duotone Soma Bay: Wyte location and activities
Travel People / Duotone Pro Center · Source date not stated · Retrieved 3 Oct 2026
Published wing/kite activities. Exact centre entrance and conditions for a particular session remain unverified.
- Duotone Soma Bay: centre facilities
Travel People / Duotone Pro Center · Source date not stated · Retrieved 3 Oct 2026
Wyte association; published facilities do not confirm day-specific availability or audience admission.
- Duotone Soma Bay: wingfoil rates and requirements
Travel People / Duotone Pro Center · Source date not stated · Retrieved 3 Oct 2026
Undated euro prices. Rental tiers, prerequisites and day-fee/rescue terms differ; do not add or compare them as equivalent products.
- Sharm El Naga: resort and shore activities
Sharm El Naga Resort & Diving Center · Source date not stated · Retrieved 3 Oct 2026
Operator description, not a measured reef extent, public access right or safety assurance.
- Sharm El Naga: diving activities
Sharm El Naga Resort & Diving Center · Source date not stated · Retrieved 3 Oct 2026
PADI-standard education, guided and shore diving described. Medical, lifeguard, accreditation and treatment claims not adopted by this guide.
- Sharm El Naga: published reception and dive contacts
Sharm El Naga Resort & Diving Center · Source date not stated · Retrieved 3 Oct 2026
Contact labels transcribed separately. No call placed or WhatsApp support inferred.
- Sharm El Naga: Egyptian/resident snorkelling package
Sharm El Naga Resort & Diving Center · Source date not stated · Retrieved 3 Oct 2026
Package includes beach, towel, equipment and lunch. Page asks residents for passport/visa; that is the operator’s rate condition, not a definition of residence or immigration advice. No current quote, eligibility or no-reservation arrangement confirmed.
- Sharm El Naga: linked 2021 dive price list
Sharm El Naga Resort & Diving Center · Source date not stated · Retrieved 3 Oct 2026
The linked PDF is labelled PRICE LIST 2021. Its old monetary figures are withheld as current quotes.
- ROBINSON Soma Bay: water activities and club clock
ROBINSON / TUI · Source date not stated · Retrieved 3 Oct 2026
Club-published activities. Non-guest and resident admission not established. Club time may differ from local time. Two watersport email spellings appear; use the official page to clarify. Medical and no-fly rules are not generalised.
- Somabay: boat-trip enquiry listing
Somabay · Source date not stated · Retrieved 3 Oct 2026
Destination listing, not a named operating company, boat, pontoon or departure timetable. Published working hours are enquiry hours, not sailing times.