SOMA BAY GUIDE Independent guide to Soma Bay & the surrounding coast.
The guide /

Town errands from Soma Bay

Make the town trip count.

Plan a shopping trip with stops for groceries and clothing at Senzo, a separate supermarket branch in El Dahar, and a bank-listed ATM in Safaga.

North to south: El Dahar Spinneys, Senzo Spinneys in southern Hurghada, Somabay marina reference and Safaga CIB market ATM. Airport and coastal reference points shown separately. No driving route.
OSM coast · Published location references · Open full size ↗

Source pages read 3 October 2026 · Source publication dates unknown · No calls or visits

Senzo / southern Hurghada

Groceries, clothing and a branch and ATM guide.

Groceries

Spinneys · Senzo Mall

Senzo Mall, Safaga Road, Hurghada

A retailer-listed supermarket for a planned shopping run. The published national customer-service contact is shared by branches.

Published hours
Saturday–Wednesday 10:00–23:00; Thursday–Friday 10:00–midnight
Egypt customer service · national shortcode
16005

These are Spinneys branch hours. They do not establish hours for other Senzo shops, stock or delivery to Somabay.

Sources, dates & location meaning

Read 3 October 2026. Source date not stated; no business confirmation.

The retailer’s map location. Ask the shop for the correct entrance.

View the published map location ↗

Directory record →

Clothing

LC Waikiki · Senzo Mall

Senzo Mall, Hurghada–Safaga Road

The retailer’s branch page provides a clothing-store reference at Senzo. Check the exact item and size before making a trip.

Published hours
Daily 10:00–21:00
Published national contact shortcode · Egypt
19739

Store hours differ from Spinneys’ published hours. No precise tenant pin, stock or holiday schedule is established.

Sources, dates & location meaning

Read 3 October 2026. Source date not stated; no business confirmation.

Published address only; no precise shop pin established.

Retailer’s branch page →

Clothing

Dalydress · Senzo Mall

Shops B16–B19, Senzo Mall, Hurghada

The retailer lists shops B16–B19 for its Senzo branch. Use these unit numbers when asking about a visit.

Published hours
Not stated on reviewed page
Published branch digits, formatted for Egypt
+20 103 311 4071

No opening hours are given in the reviewed table. Confirm the named branch and its unit numbers before making the trip.

Sources, dates & location meaning

Read 3 October 2026. Source date not stated; no business confirmation.

Published address only; no precise shop pin established.

Source digits: 1033114071, formatted as +20 103 311 4071. The separate DRA-coded row has different units and contact digits; no call or sub-brand identification was made.

Retailer’s branch page →

Cash reference

CIB · Senzo Mall ATM

Bank-listed Senzo Mall reference, Hurghada

CIB lists withdrawal at this mall reference. Its point is shown separately from the supermarket in the inset.

Published hours
Daily 24-hour schedule listed by bank

A bank’s 24-hour schedule does not establish overnight mall access, working cash service or card acceptance.

Sources, dates & location meaning

Read 3 October 2026. Source date not stated; no business confirmation.

The bank’s map location. Ask which entrance leads to this branch or machine.

View the published map location ↗

Bank listing and access limits →

El Dahar / farther north in Hurghada

A different supermarket trip.

Groceries

Spinneys · El Dahar

Seven Stars Mall, Nasr Road, El Dahar, Hurghada

A separate retailer-listed branch farther north in Hurghada. It is not another shop at Senzo.

Published hours
Daily 09:00–01:00 (closing after midnight)
Egypt customer service · national shortcode
16005

The listed 01:00 closing time is after midnight. Current opening, stock and home delivery remain unconfirmed.

Sources, dates & location meaning

Read 3 October 2026. Source date not stated; no business confirmation.

The retailer’s map location. Ask the shop for the correct entrance.

View the published map location ↗

Directory record →

Safaga town

The town south of the bay.

Cash reference

CIB · Safaga Gomla Market ATM

Bank-listed Safaga town reference

CIB names Safaga Gomla Market and lists a withdrawal feature. This is a town reference south of the bay.

Published hours
Daily 24-hour schedule listed by bank

The bank listing does not establish a supermarket range, shop hours, working machine or exact entrance.

Sources, dates & location meaning

Read 3 October 2026. Source date not stated; no business confirmation.

The bank’s map location. Ask which entrance leads to this branch or machine.

View the published map location ↗

Bank listing and access limits →

SENZO / TWO PUBLISHED POINTS

A reference point is not a shop entrance.

The supermarket and bank publish different location points. This inset preserves their positions. It is a position comparison, without a floor plan or walking route.

LC Waikiki and Dalydress supply branch addresses; we have no independently confirmed tenant pin for either. Their shops are therefore described in the cards rather than placed at the supermarket’s marker.

Open the inset at full size ↗
North-up comparison of the separate Spinneys retailer and CIB bank location references at Senzo; 100-metre scale, no floor plan or entrances.
Save the Senzo inset · SVG ↓

The shop decides the useful window

At Senzo, Spinneys publishes later closing times than LC Waikiki. Finishing the grocery shop in the evening does not mean a clothing shop will still be open. Dalydress’s reviewed branch table gives unit numbers and contact digits but no hours. If a particular purchase is the reason for your trip, check that shop first: the item, size or quantity, the day’s hours and any collection arrangement.

The two supermarket branches are also different destinations. Say Senzo Mall, Safaga Road or Seven Stars Mall, Nasr Road, El Dahar, rather than just “Spinneys in Hurghada”. The map shows the geographic difference; it does not estimate the extra driving time. Egyptian national contact shortcodes may not work from abroad, so keep the retailer’s website available too.

Airport stop or separate errands day?

The airport has its own reference on the map. A shopping stop is an extra arrangement, even when you are already travelling from Hurghada. Give your driver the named branch, agree the stop and waiting arrangement, and decide what happens to luggage while you shop. For a departure, work backwards from the pickup and airline check-in requirements; do not use this geographic map as a timing promise.

For chilled groceries, think through collection and the journey home before filling a trolley. If you prefer delivery, confirm your exact address with the supplier and separately settle entry and handover with your host. Spinneys’ published Hurghada coverage does not establish delivery to a Somabay home. See groceries and shopping for the local top-up reference and the delivery limits.

Cash, shopping and access are separate answers

CIB lists a daily 24-hour schedule for the Senzo and Safaga market ATM references. That is the bank’s listing; it does not establish overnight mall entry or a working machine when you arrive. A listed deposit feature also does not establish eligibility for your card or account. Keep another way to pay and read the branch and ATM guide before depending on a particular machine.

The Safaga listing is evidence for a bank reference named Safaga Gomla Market. It is not a retailer-reviewed grocery listing, a current shop schedule or a stock check. Do not treat the surrounding market’s name as an answer to a specific shopping need.

What these maps establish

The town map preserves Spinneys’ retailer-published points for Senzo and El Dahar, CIB’s published Safaga point, and the existing OpenStreetMap marina reference. The Senzo inset preserves the distinct retailer and bank points. Neither map gives a gate, shop entrance, development perimeter or road route. Its kilometre or metre scale describes geography, not journey time or a permitted path.

The coastline is an OpenStreetMap extract retrieved on 3 October 2026. Joined mainland segments and mapped islands explain the shore; they are not a shoreline survey or a dated satellite capture. Coastal context and marina references retain their 17 or 25 September 2026 retrieval dates. For the peninsula, hotels and developments, use the local orientation and satellite plan explorer, then obtain the actual entrance from your host or venue.

What this review still cannot answer

The source pages were read on 3 October 2026. They do not state publication dates, and no business was called or visited. Senzo’s public homepage did not establish an inspected current tenant roster, mall-wide hours or a direct visitor contact. Another locator linked by Dalydress did not provide a readable Senzo row in the retrieved page, so it was not used to freshen the published table.

We have not established a Somabay postal code or a parcel-collection office for your home. A nearby town’s postal code is not a substitute for an address supplied by your host or community. These gaps stay visible rather than becoming guessed answers.

The downloadable text contains all six references, published contact details and source links. It is a separate companion to the offline field edition; both existing PDFs keep their earlier contents and dates.

Sources & dates 8 published sources
  • Spinneys Hurghada branch directory

    Spinneys Egypt · Source date not stated · Retrieved 3 Oct 2026

    Red Sea filter read in browser. Published branch hours and location links; no branch stock, live opening or exact entrance independently confirmed. Shared customer-service hotline, not direct branch number.

  • Spinneys customer-service contact

    Spinneys Egypt · Source date not stated · Retrieved 3 Oct 2026

    16005 is an Egyptian national shortcode, not an E.164 number or direct branch line. Email not tested.

  • CIB branch and ATM locator

    Commercial International Bank Egypt · Source date not stated · Retrieved 3 Oct 2026

    Selected locator result cards and eleven opened detail panels. Source publication date not displayed. Bank pins and schedules are not verified entrances, non-guest admission, machine availability or card acceptance. No contact or transaction. Older naming and the marina pin require local reconciliation.

  • LC Waikiki Senzo Mall branch

    LC Waikiki · Source date not stated · Retrieved 3 Oct 2026

    Store page names Senzo Mall on the Hurghada–Safaga Road; 19739 is a national shortcode. Published hours are store hours, not mall-wide hours. No live operation, stock or exact shop entrance verified.

  • Dalydress published store-location table

    Dalydress · Source date not stated · Retrieved 3 Oct 2026

    DDA-SENZO HURGHADA row publishes B16–B19 and 1033114071. Digits are formatted as an Egyptian mobile number; no call made. Separate DRA row C10–C11 and 1033114712 retained in source, not merged into this branch. Shared map link does not prove an exact tenant entrance.

  • Senzo Mall public homepage review

    Senzo Mall website · Source date not stated · Retrieved 3 Oct 2026

    Homepage has generic shopping descriptions; no inspected current tenant roster, hours, visitor entrance or direct mall contact. Not used as a mall-wide opening-hours source.

  • OpenStreetMap coastline for the town-errands map

    OpenStreetMap contributors via Overpass · Source date not stated · Retrieved 3 Oct 2026

    71 natural=coastline ways; open mainland segments stitched using shared OSM node identifiers. Mainland closed west of the visible frame. ODbL-derived polygons retain all way identifiers. Retrieval is not a shoreline survey or a satellite capture date. No gates, routes or development boundaries established.

  • Dalydress linked locator — retrieval limits

    Dalydress · Source date not stated · Retrieved 3 Oct 2026

    Linked /store-locations-new HTML retrieved; text extraction did not expose a readable Senzo row. No branch details inferred or adopted from this response, and no fresher source date asserted. Earlier published table retained with its limits.

Keep this chapter with you. It is included in the additional 44-page field supplement, with the original diagrams and dated contacts.

Save the supplement · PDF ↓ See the offline collection →