SOMA BAY GUIDE Independent guide to Soma Bay & the surrounding coast.
The guide /

Golf, courts and fitness

Golf, courts and fitness

Find the right session: golf, practice, lessons, courts, fitness and swimming, with published contacts, prices and the questions still to ask.

PLAN ONE SESSION / THEN BUILD THE ROUTINE

Choose what you need.
Ask for the actual slot.

Sources retrieved 3 October; chapter prepared 4 October 2026. These are published references. No provider contacted, booking made or entry tested.

Save the references & blank session sheet ↓

01 / GOLF

Round, practice
or a lesson?

Choose the product before comparing fees. Facility hours and lesson appointments are separate.

PLAN YOUR VISIT

Gary Player course

An 18-hole, par-72 course. Specify nine or eighteen holes when enquiring.

Club course page Source date not stated · read 3 Oct 2026
07:00–sunset; published tee-time window

Club-published enquiry number+20 122 350 3528

Club-published pro shop emailproshop@somabaygolf.com

Ask Which tee time, player requirements and total charge apply to our round?

Sources & dates

Directory listing: Somabay Championship Golf Course (Gary Player). Its original source check is retained.

PLAN YOUR VISIT

Par 3 course

A separate nine-hole, floodlit course; it is a different product from nine holes on the Gary Player course.

Club Par 3 page Source date not stated · read 3 Oct 2026
Summer 07:00–midnight; winter 07:00–22:00

The source does not define the summer/winter changeover dates. Cart and rental-set applicability to Par 3 is not specified.

Club-published enquiry number+20 122 350 3528

Ask Which seasonal hours apply on our date, and what equipment can we use?

Sources & dates

Directory listing: Par 3 Challenge Course, Golf Academy and Driving Range. Its original source check is retained.

PLAN YOUR VISIT

Practice & golf lessons

The range advertises grass and mat practice. The academy describes coaching and short-game practice; lesson appointments are separate.

Club driving-range page Source date not stated · read 3 Oct 2026
Range: summer 07:00–midnight; winter 07:00–22:00
Club academy page Source date not stated · read 3 Oct 2026
Academy facility: 07:00–midnight

Published facility windows are not a coach timetable. The rates page lists 25 range balls at €3 and 50 at €5. The lesson page lists one person at €50 for 45 minutes, including lesson-time balls and equipment if required; source dates are unknown.

Club-published enquiry number+20 122 350 3528

Club-published academy emailgolfacademy@somabaygolf.com

Ask Can you quote a range visit or a lesson for our level, with the actual start time and equipment?

Sources & dates

Directory listing: Par 3 Challenge Course, Golf Academy and Driving Range. Its original source check is retained.

PUBLISHED COMPONENTS / EUR

What makes up
the golf charge?

Compare the items printed on the club’s undated rates page. This is a component subtotal, not a current booking quote or a per-person total.

Rate validity, tax treatment, cart sharing, discount eligibility and availability are not stated. No currency conversion is made. Ask the pro shop for the actual total.

Sources & dates
Published component subtotal€90
Green fee
€90

Source date not stated · read 3 Oct 2026

HIDDEN COVES / READ THE MILESTONES

A front nine
and a full-course target.

The club publishes these milestones on an undated page. The older destination golf page has March 2024 modification metadata and still says coming soon. Delivery of the milestones, current bookable holes and fee have not been independently confirmed.

  1. November 2025Front nine open for playOperator-page statement · delivery unconfirmed
  2. End of 2026 / early 2027Full eighteen-hole openingOperator-page target · delivery unconfirmed

Before booking, ask the pro shop which holes can be played on your date and at what price. No new course pin, entrance or boundary is drawn.

Sources & dates

02 / COURTS

Book the court.
Check the closing time.

Source disagreements remain visible. The longest printed window is not adopted as today’s closing time.

PLAN YOUR VISIT

Padel

Ask for the court, session length, number of players and any racket hire as one booking.

Club activity page Source date not stated · read 3 Oct 2026
07:00–23:00, all week
Destination padel page Page metadata 7 Mar 2024 · read 3 Oct 2026
07:00–midnight
Club rates page Source date not stated · read 3 Oct 2026
07:00–midnight, all week
EGP 400 guest / 300 homeownersPrinted categories · unit and duration not statedSource date not stated · read 3 Oct 2026

The published closing times disagree. “Homeowners” is the publisher’s price label; eligibility, price unit, session length and inclusions are not stated.

Club-published enquiry number+20 122 350 3528

Ask Which closing time applies, and is the quoted charge per court, player or session?

Sources & dates

Directory listing: Padel Tennis courts. Its original source check is retained.

PLAN YOUR VISIT

Tennis

The club describes four grass and twelve hard courts; the destination page describes four grass courts. Ask for the venue and surface rather than combining the descriptions.

Club activity page Source date not stated · read 3 Oct 2026
07:00–23:00
Destination tennis page Page metadata 7 Mar 2024 · read 3 Oct 2026
07:00–midnight

Closing times differ. The relationship between these court descriptions has not been independently confirmed; no court inventory or timetable is guaranteed.

Club-published enquiry number+20 122 350 3528

Ask Which venue and court surface can you book, for how long, and at what total price?

Sources & dates

Directory listing: Tennis courts (four grass courts). Its original source check is retained.

PLAN YOUR VISIT

Squash

Both pages describe two courts, but their published windows and contact routes differ.

Club activity page Source date not stated · read 3 Oct 2026
10:00–20:00
Destination squash page Page metadata 8 Apr 2024 · read 3 Oct 2026
07:00–midnight

Neither route has been tested. The club also prints its squash number for Thalasso SPA; routing is not resolved. No single closing time or preferred number is selected.

Club activity-page squash route+20 65 356 2600

Destination squash-page route+20 122 350 3528

Ask Which courts have I reached, and what are the hours and price for my date?

Sources & dates

Directory listing: Squash courts. Its original source check is retained.

03 / FITNESS, SWIMMING & PLAY

Build an active week.
One session at a time.

A facility description does not establish a class timetable, public drop-in or membership entitlement.

PLAN YOUR VISIT

Bayfit

Published descriptions list a fitness studio and classes including yoga, dance, HIIT and functional training.

Club activity page Source date not stated · read 3 Oct 2026
07:00–22:00
Destination Bayfit page Page metadata 11 Mar 2024 · read 3 Oct 2026
07:00–22:00

The two pages agree on their printed window. This does not establish today’s class timetable, instructor availability or membership price.

Published Bayfit enquiry number+20 155 600 5693

Ask What class or gym session can I book, and what membership or drop-in arrangement applies?

Sources & dates

Directory listing: Bayfit. Its original source check is retained.

PLAN YOUR VISIT

Oneflow Aquatics

The club describes pool use, swimming lessons and coaching at Soma Sports Arena.

Club activity page Source date not stated · read 3 Oct 2026
07:00–23:00, all week

No public drop-in arrangement, current coaching timetable, price, lifeguard provision or age eligibility has been confirmed.

Published aquatics enquiry number+20 100 642 4081

Ask Which pool and supervised session can you offer our party, and what are the age, booking and price requirements?

Sources & dates

Directory listing: Soma Sports Arena. Its original source check is retained.

PLAN YOUR VISIT

Football & small-sided play

The club advertises football and small-sided fields. Confirm the pitch and the party’s booking as a specific session.

Club activity page Source date not stated · read 3 Oct 2026
07:00–20:00

The same published number appears for aquatics. No pitch availability, group entitlement or current price is established.

Published football enquiry number+20 100 642 4081

Ask Which pitch, group size, session length and total charge apply?

Sources & dates

Directory listing: Soma Sports Arena. Its original source check is retained.

PLAN YOUR VISIT

Footgolf

A separate activity enquiry, with a price category on the club’s rates page.

Club activity page Source date not stated · read 3 Oct 2026
07:00–midnight, all week
EGP 400 guest / 300 homeownersPrinted categories · unit and duration not statedSource date not stated · read 3 Oct 2026

The source does not state the price unit, duration or eligibility documents. Do not read this as an hourly or per-player tariff.

Club-published enquiry number+20 122 350 3528

Ask What does the fee cover, how long is the session, and which homeowner category applies?

Sources & dates

Directory listing: Playpark (Paintball, Soma Raceway, Footgolf, Soma Splash). Its original source check is retained.

PLAN YOUR VISIT

Soma Sports Arena

A destination-described sports hub, rather than one universal admission or activity booking.

Club activity page Source date not stated · read 3 Oct 2026
Winter 07:00–22:00; summer printed as “7:00 AM - 12:00 PM”

“12:00 PM” means noon as printed; the intended summer closing time is unresolved. It has not been silently changed to midnight. Individual activity contacts and windows are shown separately.

Published arena enquiry number+20 65 356 2722

Ask What does the printed summer closing time mean, and which contact handles our chosen activity?

Sources & dates

Directory listing: Soma Sports Arena. Its original source check is retained.

Living here gives you the chance to build a routine, but “sports access” is too broad to book. A golf round, practice basket, lesson, court, fitness class and pool session are separate enquiries. Start with the activity and date, then ask for the venue, start time, duration, people included and total charge. A homeowner price label does not establish your eligibility, and a facility’s opening window does not reserve a session.

A round, practice or a lesson?

For a round, specify the course and number of holes. Nine holes on the Gary Player course and nine holes on the separate Par 3 course have different published fees. If you need a cart or clubs, request those explicitly. The component builder above keeps those charges visible; it does not assume they are included in the green fee or that one cart can be divided between a particular number of players.

For practice, ask whether you need to reserve a place and what a basket or evening arrangement includes. The range’s seasonal windows do not tell you when a coach is available. For a lesson, describe your experience and ask for a coach, start time, duration and equipment. The published individual lesson includes balls for its duration and equipment if required; it is a different product from a playing lesson on the course.

If you are considering a multi-round package, read the club’s published package conditions and ask how they apply to your dates. The page states a fourteen-day validity period and restrictions on sharing, refunds and tournament use. Keep the operator’s actual quote and conditions together before committing to several rounds.

Courts: book the surface and the clock

For tennis, specify grass or hard court and ask which venue handles the booking. For padel and squash, state your party size and ask about equipment, court duration and the charge for the whole session. The cards retain conflicting closing times because choosing the longest window would give readers a false answer.

Squash needs an extra question: which courts have you reached? The club activity page and the destination squash page print different numbers as well as different hours. The guide has not established whether they describe the same booking route. Ask for the exact court and meeting instructions before setting off.

Fitness, swimming and group play

Ask Bayfit for the actual class timetable or gym arrangement for your date. A list of yoga, dance or training styles does not confirm a class today. If you want a regular routine, ask about membership duration, pauses between visits, guest arrangements and what happens when a class changes.

For a swimming lesson, say who is taking part and ask the provider to confirm the appropriate session, pool and supervision. Do not treat the pool’s printed hours as proof that a lesson or public drop-in is available throughout that window. Football and small-sided play likewise need a pitch, group size and reserved time. Their published number is shared with the aquatics reference, so name the activity when enquiring.

Keep access separate from the booking

If you are arriving from Ras Soma or a mainland-shore hotel, confirm the meeting location and any entry arrangement with the venue. Neither a Soma Bay address nor a place on the orientation map establishes a gate entitlement. Use the access questions and the shuttle and evening reference to organise the separate arrival and return arrangements.

The sources were retrieved on 3 October 2026, and this chapter was prepared on 4 October. Some destination pages retain 2024 modification metadata; club publication and rate-validity dates are not stated. No provider was contacted. Save the separate text companion for the references and a blank session record; the three existing PDF editions remain dated copies of their own contents.

Sources & dates 14 published sources
  • Gary Player course: layout and published tee-time window

    Somabay Golf · Source date not stated · Retrieved 3 Oct 2026

    Publication/update and rate-validity dates not stated. Published facility windows, milestones, prices and numbers are not independently confirmed; no booking, call or message made.

  • Par 3 course: nine holes and seasonal published hours

    Somabay Golf · Source date not stated · Retrieved 3 Oct 2026

    Publication/update and rate-validity dates not stated. Published facility windows, milestones, prices and numbers are not independently confirmed; no booking, call or message made.

  • Golf Academy: practice facilities and published hours

    Somabay Golf · Source date not stated · Retrieved 3 Oct 2026

    Publication/update and rate-validity dates not stated. Published facility windows, milestones, prices and numbers are not independently confirmed; no booking, call or message made.

  • Driving range: practice surfaces and seasonal published hours

    Somabay Golf · Source date not stated · Retrieved 3 Oct 2026

    Publication/update and rate-validity dates not stated. Published facility windows, milestones, prices and numbers are not independently confirmed; no booking, call or message made.

  • Hidden Coves: separately stated nine- and eighteen-hole milestones

    Somabay Golf · Source date not stated · Retrieved 3 Oct 2026

    Publication/update and rate-validity dates not stated. Published facility windows, milestones, prices and numbers are not independently confirmed; no booking, call or message made.

  • Golf packages and rates: published fee components and court price units

    Somabay Golf · Source date not stated · Retrieved 3 Oct 2026

    Publication/update and rate-validity dates not stated. Published facility windows, milestones, prices and numbers are not independently confirmed; no booking, call or message made.

  • Golf lesson rates: individual lesson duration and inclusions

    Somabay Golf · Source date not stated · Retrieved 3 Oct 2026

    Publication/update and rate-validity dates not stated. Published facility windows, milestones, prices and numbers are not independently confirmed; no booking, call or message made.

  • Club activities: courts, fitness, swimming & opening-hour discrepancies

    Somabay Golf · Source date not stated · Retrieved 3 Oct 2026

    Publication/update and rate-validity dates not stated. Published facility windows, milestones, prices and numbers are not independently confirmed; no booking, call or message made.

  • Destination padel page: hours differing from the club activity page

    Somabay · Page metadata 7 Mar 2024 · Retrieved 3 Oct 2026

    Page modification metadata is not timetable confirmation. Published descriptions, rates and contact routes are not independently tested; season dates, booking eligibility and current availability remain unknown.

  • Destination tennis page: grass-court reference and published hours

    Somabay · Page metadata 7 Mar 2024 · Retrieved 3 Oct 2026

    Page modification metadata is not timetable confirmation. Published descriptions, rates and contact routes are not independently tested; season dates, booking eligibility and current availability remain unknown.

  • Destination Bayfit page: published hours and enquiry number

    Somabay · Page metadata 11 Mar 2024 · Retrieved 3 Oct 2026

    Page modification metadata is not timetable confirmation. Published descriptions, rates and contact routes are not independently tested; season dates, booking eligibility and current availability remain unknown.

  • Destination squash page: different hours and enquiry routing

    Somabay · Page metadata 8 Apr 2024 · Retrieved 3 Oct 2026

    Page modification metadata is not timetable confirmation. Published descriptions, rates and contact routes are not independently tested; season dates, booking eligibility and current availability remain unknown.

  • Destination Sports Arena page: facility description

    Somabay · Page metadata 8 Apr 2024 · Retrieved 3 Oct 2026

    Page modification metadata is not timetable confirmation. Published descriptions, rates and contact routes are not independently tested; season dates, booking eligibility and current availability remain unknown.

  • Destination golf page: older coming-soon course wording

    Somabay · Page metadata 7 Mar 2024 · Retrieved 3 Oct 2026

    Page modification metadata is not timetable confirmation. Published descriptions, rates and contact routes are not independently tested; season dates, booking eligibility and current availability remain unknown.