About this place
School-published range Pre-K to Grade 9, with IEYC, IPC and IMYC curriculum references and school transport. The school says it is working toward Cognia accreditation. Admissions form ends at Grade 8 and mixes intake years; confirm the actual year and class. A 2026/2027 calendar is linked; numerical fees, bus routes and classroom hours remain unconfirmed.
School admission and visits
A published programme does not confirm a school place. Ask admissions about your child’s class and academic year, and arrange a visit before travelling.
A school offer and permission to enter the peninsula are separate arrangements. Plan the visit and entrance.
Ask when you contact them
- Which academic year and class can you offer my child?
- What are the total fees and classroom start and finish times?
- Can you confirm placement, the campus entrance and the journey from our address?
Opening-hours note
Classroom hours not established. Enquiry-form grade choices and intake years do not fully match the programme headline. Read the schools guide before applying.
Compare the published programmes, calendar and intake limits →
Published pricing note
No current numerical fee schedule established in this review. Request a written quote for the academic year and programme.
Confirm the current price and what it includes directly.
Sources & dates 5 published sources
- GEMS International School Somabay home
GEMS International School Somabay · Source date not stated · Retrieved 17 Sept 2026
Historical review from 17 September 2026. The earlier note described candidate accreditation status; that characterization is not adopted as independently verified status. The 3 October school-owned source says it is working toward Cognia accreditation. See SRC-SCHOOL-GISS-HOME. Original snapshot retained in the school research archive.
- GISS admissions
GEMS International School Somabay · Source date not stated · Retrieved 17 Sept 2026
Historical review from 17 September 2026. The statement that fee and transport pages were not fetched applied to that review. Both pages were read on 3 October; no numerical fees or named residential bus routes were established. See SRC-SCHOOL-GISS-FEES and SRC-SCHOOL-GISS-BUS. Original snapshot retained in the school research archive.
- GISS: published grade range and head of school message
GEMS International School Somabay · Source date not stated · Retrieved 3 Oct 2026
Pre-K to Grade 9 is a published programme range, not confirmation of a seat. School says it is working toward Cognia accreditation; no independent accreditation check.
- GISS: admissions page and enquiry form
GEMS International School Somabay · Source date not stated · Retrieved 3 Oct 2026
Headline range Pre-K to Grade 9; enquiry form ends at Grade 8. Intake heading refers to 2027/2028 while form title refers to 2026. Current intake and grade availability unresolved.
- GISS: American Diploma pathway description
GEMS International School Somabay · Source date not stated · Retrieved 3 Oct 2026
Describes an American Diploma pathway, but no current Grade 10-12 intake or opening date is established. Read alongside the Pre-K to Grade 9 headline and enquiry form ending at Grade 8.