About this place
School-published Somabay IPC primary programme, with Year 1 to Year 6 applications described for the 2026 academic year. The campus overview advertises 2026/2027 admissions. Current classes, available places and placement must be confirmed with the school.
School admission and visits
A published programme does not confirm a school place. Ask admissions about your child’s class and academic year, and arrange a visit before travelling.
A school offer and permission to enter the peninsula are separate arrangements. Plan the visit and entrance.
Ask when you contact them
- Which academic year and class can you offer my child?
- What are the total fees and classroom start and finish times?
- Can you confirm placement, the campus entrance and the journey from our address?
Opening-hours note
Admissions office: Sunday-Thursday 08:00-16:00, according to the school. These are office hours, not nursery, kindergarten or primary classroom hours. Older destination descriptions remain dated historical sources.
Compare the published programmes, calendar and intake limits →
Published pricing note
No current numerical fee schedule established in this review. Request a written quote for the academic year and programme.
Confirm the current price and what it includes directly.
Sources & dates 5 published sources
- Kompass International School (Maadi and Somabay)
Kompass International School · Source date not stated · Retrieved 17 Sept 2026
Historical review from 17 September 2026. It recorded ages 1-5.5 and a primary-programme conflict. The 3 October dedicated Somabay campus and primary pages now publish nursery, kindergarten and primary. This resolves the website-evidence gap, not occupied classes or places. See SRC-SCHOOL-K-CAMPUS and SRC-SCHOOL-K-PRIMARY. Original snapshot retained in the school research archive.
- somabay.com venue page: Kompass Primary School
Somabay (Abu Soma Touristic Development Company) · Page metadata 8 Apr 2024 · Retrieved 17 Sept 2026
- Kompass: Somabay campus offering
Kompass International School · Source date not stated · Retrieved 3 Oct 2026
Campus headline ages 1 to 10; nursery, kindergarten and primary described. Does not establish programme-specific age cutoffs, occupied classes or remaining places. Live browser read after direct HTTP returned 403.
- Kompass: Somabay primary programme
Kompass International School · Source date not stated · Retrieved 3 Oct 2026
Explicit Somabay IPC primary page describes Year 1 to Year 6 applications for the 2026 academic year. Resolves previous absence from school's own site; does not independently confirm enrolment, class occupancy, equivalence to GISS grades or accreditation.
- Kompass: Somabay admissions and office contact
Kompass International School · Source date not stated · Retrieved 3 Oct 2026
Admissions office hours Sunday-Thursday 08:00-16:00, not classroom hours. Published marina address is not a surveyed campus entrance. Document checklist is not automatic eligibility; applicability to nursery children needs confirming.